Architecture & Infrastructure


Feb 13, 2015
AIC unanimously endorsed the Permissions Systems Changes for Next-Gen Net Management, Office 365 Charter, and the UT Austin Web Linking Policy

Aug 07, 2014
Toopher (Two-Factor) Authentication Launches!

May 10, 2014
The new web infrastructure is underway. 


The Information Technology (IT) Architecture & Infrastructure Committee oversees data and voice networks, data storage, administrative computing infrastructure, applications, and security issues. Fostering communication across these areas improves understanding of the shared infrastructure and facilitates campus-wide input on architecture and infrastructure issues, such as the need for minimum network standards. IT architecture and infrastructure is not isolated to one area of the University. In order to share the responsibility and accountability for the seamless delivery of IT services to campus, the committee consists of representatives from across campus.

Committee Members

Chair: Shannon Strank

Architecture & Infrastructure Committee Members
Name Position & Organization

Aaron Choate

WITI Committee Chair, University of Texas Libraries

Adam Norwood

Senior Software Developer/Analyst, School of Law

Athena Reynolds

Assistant Director, Budget Office

Brad Englert

University Chief Information Officer and ITS Chief Operating Officer

Cam Beasley

Chief Information Security Officer, Information Security Office

Chris Carter

Director of Planning and Operations, University of Texas Libraries

Chris Taylor

Assistant Director, Internal Audit

David Burns

Director, Red McCombs School of Business

David Pavkovic

Senior Information Technology Manager, ITS Systems

Gabe Hernandez

Manager of Systems Services, Cockrell School of Engineering College of Engineering

Graham Chapman

Associate Director, Technology Resources

James Lewis

Associate Director of Infrastructure, Academic Technology Support

John B. Chambers, Ph.D.

Senior Technology Architect, Computer Science

Julienne VanDerZiel

Director, ITS Applications, Information Technology Services

Ladd Hanson

Senior Learning Technology Architect, Center for Teaching and Learning

Mark Barber

Co-Chair of AITL; Assistant Director, Financial Information Systems

Mike Harvey

Assistant Dean for Technology, School of Law

Scott Messec

Senior IT Manager, Cockrell School of Engineering

Shannon Strank

Assistant Director, Center for Electromechanics

Susan Roy

Director, Information Technology Services

Trice Humpert

Director of Systems, Information Technology Services

Ty Lehman

Senior Systems Administrator, Department of Geosciences

William Green

Director of Networking and Telecommunications, Information Technology Services

Download Adobe Reader. Trouble viewing linked documents? Download Adobe Reader.